Instagram, what is the new Repost key for all profiles

Written by Jason Miller

Instagram, what is the new Repost key for all profiles

Instagram has launched one for all users New series of updates. They are several and considering how it usually moves the Meta social network They are also consistent. The first, and the most evident is the repost key. Now under each post and each Reel there are four buttons. A heart to put like, a ballon for the comments, the arrow to forward it or put it in the story and then the reposit.

The new button, Instagram explains in his blog post, is used to share directly The post on your feed. We explain to us. At the moment with the arrow You can share a post or a reel in the story. If, on the other hand, we really want to share a post in our feed we can only make a screenshot and then republish it as if it were our content. With a Reel, however, we should just download and recharge the video. Not the best.

Now with the Repost button it is possible share the content on our profile. Or rather. It will be possible to share it in a section a part of our feed dedicated only to reposts. Instagram explains that this portion of our profile wants to be a “personal collection” of your favorite content. Meta also explained that “Repost could appear in the feeds of your friends”. The new functions are in roll out for all users. To make them make sure you have the updated app.

The new rules for direct Instagram: only some profiles will be able to transmit to live

Other Instagram updates: Friends in the Reels

In addition to the Repost button, Instagram also introduced another update. This is the Friends section that can be found in the Reel Feed. To understand each other. It is an enhancement of that button that appeared at the top right where we could see the Reels that had liked our contacts. Now access is simpler. Every time we open the Reel we have two options in front of: Reels and friends.

Here we don’t only see the videos to which our contacts have liked but also those on which they left a comment. It is not mandatory to end up. If you don’t want your contacts to see the contents you interact with you can Disable this option. Instagram then also launched the function Instagram mapan option based on sharing the position: but at the moment it is not yet available in Italy.

Jason Miller

I'm Jason Miller, and I've been passionate about technology and storytelling for over a decade. As a lead writer at Herald Editorials, I strive to bring clarity and creativity to complex tech topics. When I'm not writing, you'll find me exploring the latest gadgets or hiking in the great outdoors.