You will no longer be able to pass your conversations to others

Written by Jason Miller

You will no longer be able to pass your conversations to others

WhatsApp is working on a new series of known functions such as Advanced Chat Privacy. It should be options that improve chat security: once activated it will be impossible to export conversations or download on average automatic. Not only that: the Advanced Chat Privacy mode should also block mera ai.

The last WhatsApp update He brought one of the most interesting changes that we have seen in recent years. Meta launched his first virtual assistant based on artificial intelligence. Meta Ai appeared among our chatswith a small colorful logo on the right side of the screen. A logo for other difficult to remove. Now the engineers who deal with the Development of WhatsApp they are working on a new functionality: a privacy system To block the spread of private conversations.

The update concerns the Export Chat function. The portal that analyzes the codes of WhatsApp’s test versions to understand which side to be moved on the application was anticipated by Wabetainfo. We remember him, as always. The beta analyzed by this portal they do not have clear release times. They could arrive over weeks, months sometimes years or they may never arrive.

How the privacy on exported chats works

According to Wabetainfo, the application would be working on one New series of functions which should be brought together under the formula: Advanced Chat Privacy. In this way you can better control the privacy of each chat. And specifically two of its functions: it will be Unable to export the chat and it will be impossible automatically download the media send in the chat. From what you can read right now it does not seem that Advanced Chat Privacy protects from the screenshots. It is not clear then if the media can still be save manually or if they can only be displayed once as we can already do now.

We asked Meta Ai to take away from WhatsApp: the answer leaves no way out

The new functions should be active both for the chats between two users and for group ones. When a user activates these functions in group chats, all the others will be notified with a notification. And again. It seems that this tool is also able to turn off the functions of Meta ai.

Jason Miller

I'm Jason Miller, and I've been passionate about technology and storytelling for over a decade. As a lead writer at Herald Editorials, I strive to bring clarity and creativity to complex tech topics. When I'm not writing, you'll find me exploring the latest gadgets or hiking in the great outdoors.